C*4 Madness (Montreal) official results!

C*4 presents “Madness 2012”
May 19, 2012
Montreal, Quebec
Centre CRW

Announcer:  The Voice
Commentary: Adam B.
Attendance: 90
Referees: Bakais, Ben, J.S Trudel

•    Billy Gibson pinned Abe “Action” Jackson

1 –    The Afterparty beat the debuting tandem of Travis Toxic and Surfer Mitch, in a close contest.

2 –    World Inter-Gender Champion, Twiggy (along with his special “head of security”), defeated Angie Sky, to retain his championship.   After the match it was announced that not only was Vanessa Kraven signed as a part of the C*4 roster, but additionally she has been signed to face Twiggy on June 16th, at `Crossing the Line 5`!   With that, Kraven made her way to the ring to confront Twiggy.

Twiggy managed to escape, but his security detail, wasn`t quite so lucky.  Kraven delivered a huge powerbomb to Twiggy`s guard, and made her intentions very clear.

3 –    In an NSPW (North Shore Pro Wrestling) tag team showcase match-up, the tandem of NSPW Champion, Simon Martel and Marko Estrada overcame the due of Razan and Ivan Sullivan.  NSPW talent received a “please come back” after the contest.

4- In bonus match, recent Squared Circle graduate, Shane Saber scored a major upset, pinning Lex Lerman.

5 –    Jae Rukin overcame “Dirty” Buxx Belmar, Jagger, and Ethan Page in a crazy four-corners match-up, which saw all four men give each other everything they had, and more.

6 –    “Textbook” Tyson Dux narrowly pinned the returning BLK Jeez (formerly known as Sabian), in an extremely close and technical contest.  Dux scored the in using a handful of tights.  Jeez looked great in his first appearance back in C*4 in over two years.  After the match Jeez told C*4 management he wants a rematch as soon as possible, and will be back in Season 6.

7 –    The Green Phantom beat “Chainsaw” Joe Gacy in an extremely physical and hard-hitting contest.

8 –    Colby Corino pinned Pat Skillz in a fast-paced contest.  The teenage Corino won much respect from the audience, and proved to be a rising talent to watch.

9-   C*4 Champion, Stu Grayson somehow managed to survive the challenge of both Darkko and “The King of Old-School” Steve Corino, and retain his title.   Both Corino and Darrko spent much of the match assaulting the much smaller Grayson.  , Grayson used his intelligence to sneak in the victory where he could, after Corino seemed to have Darkko pinned,  only to see the Champion swoop in an steal the fall.

Two shocking moments of the match included Grayson hoisting up Darkko on his shoulders and delivering his patented “Bane Braker” (modified torture rack into a knee back breaker), and Darkko attempting a massive moonsault, only to crash down onto the mat face-first.

10 – In an insane and intense contest, the team of Player Uno, “Ronin” Josh Alexander, “Speedball” Mike Bailey, and “Hacker” Scotty O’Shea defeated Authority-members, Sebastian Suave, Mathieu St. Jacques, and Thomas Dubois, along with “MVP” Michael Von Payton.

The match saw all 8 men pull out all sorts of incredibly innovative offensive and tag team manoeuvres.

The finish came amidst a flurry of action, when  MVP attempted his “mindbender” move onto O’Shea, who somehow managed to slide out and preform a modified bridging roll-up on Von Payton and scored the win.

As a result of the win, Player Uno can now choose Stu Grayson’s opponent(s) and match stipulations for June 16th’s “Crossing the Line 5” event!

C*4 wishes to thank all our Montreal fans for their support this season, and we hope to be back next year!

C*4 closes out Season 5 with our huge season finale event, “Crossing the Line 5” on Saturday June 16th!  Details to come shortly!

This entry was posted in Results. Bookmark the permalink.