Pages: [1]
Author Topic: C*4 Stand Alone 2010 Official Results  (Read 1329 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Hero Member
Offline Offline

Posts: 1048

View Profile WWW
« on: May 03, 2010, 01:50:18 PM »

C*4 Presents "Stand Alone 2010"
May 1st, 2010
Knights of Columbus - Ottawa, Ontario
Announcer:  Tony
Ref's:  Bakais, Alex Headfield, and Trent
Attendance: 185+

Dark Match: Seth Seifer and Zack Storm defeated Chaz Lovely & Crimson X

1 - Sexxxy Eddy & Addy Starr defeated The Incredible Hunks - Deeno & Cheeky.  Addy Starr suffered a very bloody nose in the process.

2 -  Xtremo pinned Jae Rukin - ending Rukin's C*4 winning streak, one day short of a year.  They now hold a win each over each other.

3 - Player Uno overcame the debuting "Speedball" Mike Bailey in an exciting contest.  Following the win, Player Uno challenged the winner of Kevin Steen and Tyson Dux later in the night, for a C*4 Championship match.   This challenge brought out Tyson Dux, who accepted Uno's challenge.  This display of confidence by Dux, brought out C*4 Champion, "Mr. Wrestling" Kevin Steen.  Steen told Uno he would consider Uno for a future shot - and then told Dux he'd defend against him right there and then.

4 - C*4 Champion, "Mr. Wrestling" Kevin Steen overcame the challenge of Tyson Dux, in what many felt was match of the night.    Both men took each other to the limit, and Tyson almost had Steen defeated following a brain-buster on the edge of the commentators stage. However, Steen rallied back, locking Dux in a sharpshooter at one point, and finally got the pinfall with a cradle moments later.   Steen will now head into "Crossing the Line 3" as C*4 Champion.

5 - The Flatliners, Asylum and Matt Burns, dismantled Rahim Ali and Rush.   Ali was clearly frustrated in the locker room following the loss.  We are waiting to hear more from him.

6 - Manabu Soya shocked many in attendance, cleanly beat "MVP" Michael Von Payton.   MVP now goes into C*4's Crossing the Line 3, with a winless season.  Von Payton told management backstage that he would be making a major announcement on June 18th.  We are waiting to hear more from him.  In the process of the win, Soya seems to have won the support of many fans.

7 - The Wolfmun, Twiggy and Beef Wellington, once again, defeated The Warriors, Josh Alexander & "Psycho" Mike Rollins.   Following the loss, Alexander and Rollins, shook hands and hugged, momentarily squashing the thoughts of a break-up between the two.   Only moments later, Alexander attacked Rollins, and brutally beat him, and a referee.

8 - "Player Dos" Stupefied pinned El Generico, following a massive Frog-Splash, nearly the length of the ring.  A major singles victory for Stupefied in an action packed match-up,  which saw a clinic in technical wrestling, as well as high flying action.

C*4 returns to action on Friday Night, June 18th, 2010, when we close out the season with "Crossing the Line III".  Stay tuned for details!
Pages: [1]
Jump to: